google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Perth Nanny Job – Job Posting (#58532)

Apply Now
Report
Or if you already have an account with us Login to contact Julie

General Information

Short Description (100 chars): Au pair - Live In - Full time
Expected Start Date: Dec-01-2018
Type of Caregiver: Au Pair
Number of Children: 3
Pay per hour: $Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Ages of children:
  Up to 12 months
1-3 years
4-6 years
7-11 years
12+ years
Days required:  
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day  N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day  N/A Evening

Location

City/Suburb: Perth
State/Province: Western Australia

Skill/Certifications Required

First Aid Certification Required: No
Driver's License Required: No
Is a Vehicle Required: No

Detailed Job Description

We are looking for a full-time ,live-in au pair (living in our house) to start work in November 2018 for 6-12 months. Would suit someone with a working holiday visa.

We have three boys, aged 4, 2 and a newborn.

As a family we enjoy the outdoors, including nature playgrounds, the beach and picnics.

We would prefer (but not essential) an au pair who is a native Chinese speaker because it is important to us that the children grow up to be bilingual in English and Chinese.

We live in Tuart Hill, which is well connected to the high frequency bus and train services. It takes 20 minutes to the city centre by bus. Our house is in walking distance to a shopping centre, including cafes, restaurants, post office, pharmacy, gym and the library. 15 minutes by car to the beach.

Role of the au pair:

Mum will always be in the house, so you will be a "Mother's help" to support running the household. You will not be looking after the new born baby.

Key tasks:
Having fun with the children.
Creating a safe environment for the children
Activities and outings with the children eg. art/craft, reading, cooking, playground, music.
Getting children ready for school.
Simple meal preparation for the children.
Changing nappies.

Simple household chores and light housework eg. Children's laundry, washing up, tidying up toys, tidying up children's bedrooms.
Running errands eg. post office.

We have a cleaner who comes weekly, so only a light bit of cleaning is needed.

Work schedule:
Working hours are 08:00 to 17:00 (1 hour lunch break) Monday to Friday. No work on public holidays. 4 weeks annual leave.
Apply Now
Or if you already have an account with us Login to contact Julie