google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Mosman Nanny Job – Job Posting (#58312)

Apply Now
Report
Or if you already have an account with us Login to contact Caitlin

General Information

Short Description (100 chars): Part-time nanny / carer and household helper
Expected Start Date: Nov-14-2018
Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Number of Children: 1
Pay per hour: $Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Ages of children:
  Up to 12 months
1-3 years
4-6 years
7-11 years
12+ years
Days required:  
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day  N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day  N/A Evening

Location

City/Suburb: Mosman
State/Province: New South Wales

Skill/Certifications Required

First Aid Certification Required: Yes
Driver's License Required: Yes
Is a Vehicle Required: No

Detailed Job Description

We live in Mosman, we have a one-year old and two large, friendly, gentle dogs. We are hoping to find someone within the next month who can help us two days per week (total 16 hours per week) - one day as a Housekeeping / Cleaning day (to drop our son to kindy and clean the house / take care of the washing / walk our two dogs and help with organising the house as needed). The second day would be a full Nannying day with our one-year old son. We will most definitely also have casual evening babysitting from time to time, and so someone close(ish) to Mosman would be great.

In time, there's an option for a third day (Nannying day) if it suits both us and the right person.

We've had a wonderful housekeeper / nanny with us who is soon moving overseas and (depending on timing) may be able to meet our new helper and provide a handover. We're hoping to connect with someone who can help us and become an extension of our little family over the coming year/s as we grow our family.

We can be reasonably flexible on the days - the Housekeeping day could be Mon, Thursday or Friday (when our son is at daycare). The Nannying day would ideally be Tuesday.

Specific things that need to be completed across the two days are:

HOUSEKEEPING / CLEANING DAY (6-hours - 8.00am-3.00pm)
Arrive before we need to leave for work (by 8.00am at the latest)
Provide our one-year old with breakfast and drive him to kindy (5mins drive away) by 9.00am
Wash / change sheets on master bed and cot
Light clean of three bathrooms (can alternate a full clean each week)
Clean the kitchen
Manage up to two loads of washing (washing / hanging or dryer / folding / putting away)
Walk the two dogs (we live five-mins walk to an off-leash park)
Vacuum lounge / living carpeted areas
Sweep and mop kitchen and dining areas
General tidy and dust as needed
Organise pantry / wardrobes / sweep courtyard etc (all as needed, time dependant etc)

NANNYING DAY (10-hours - 8.00am-6.00pm)
Arrive before we leave for work (by 8.00am latest)
Prepare and give breakfast, bottle, lunch and all snacks to our son (one year old)
Someone who can prepare food / enjoys cooking would be a bonus
Play with him and read to him / keep a keen and close eye on him (he's on the move!)
Is comfortable putting him down for his naps (he's a great sleeper)
Could take him for a walk to the park / comfortable and familiar with the Mosman area and community would be terrific.
Tidy kitchen / organise washing or other tidying jobs while he's asleep (he currently has two naps per day)
General organising when possible, but main focus is on our son for this day.

We are looking for someone experienced with infants, proactive, who loves organising and cleaning. We are a happy, relaxed little family with two parents who work full-time. We are after someone reliable, warm, with attention to detail and genuine love for children and pets who can help us to keep things organised and to be a wonderful carer and friend to us and our son.

If this sounds like something you might be interested in, I'd love to hear from you. As I mentioned, we do have the two big dogs - so loving animals and being familiar with dogs is really important for us! We live close to Reid Park at Mosman Bay and so hoping this person you could walk them down there on the Housekeeping day. We're also looking for a natural organiser and someone who doesn't mind cleaning kitchens / bathrooms / vacuuming / odd jobs and making beds / doing a load or two of washing. Some light cooking for our son would be needed too, and if you're a keen chef we can certainly leverage those skills more broadly too!
Apply Now
Or if you already have an account with us Login to contact Caitlin