google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Mosman Nanny Job – Job Posting (#46266)

Apply Now
Report
Or if you already have an account with us Login to contact Nathalie

General Information

Short Description (100 chars): Buddy/Big Brother!
Expected Start Date: Jan-08-2017
Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Number of Children: 1
Pay per hour: $25
Ages of children:
  Up to 12 months
1-3 years
4-6 years
7-11 years
12+ years
Days required:  
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day  N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day  N/A Evening

Location

City/Suburb: Mosman
State/Province: New South Wales

Skill/Certifications Required

Police Check Required: Yes
First Aid Certification Required: Yes
Driver's License Required: Yes
Is a Vehicle Required: No

Detailed Job Description

We are looking for a "Buddy" for our son, he is 16 and has Down Syndrome. He is very social, polite, funny and independent.
The role is to be his "Buddy" , go with him to some of his sporting activities, movies, go the park and hang out and play Xbox- be a positive role model!
He plays basketball in Crows Nest on a Sunday afternoon, we are teaching him how to catch the bus , walk to the courts, practice with him, then maybe have a burger after and catch bus home. He also goes to Nippers at South Curl Curl on Sunday morning, so it would be taking and hanging out with him at the beach. He is very very good at Xbox. He also is learning Karate, loves movies and swimming. He has just learnt how to ride his bike (after 1 year).
We are looking for someone who is positive, patient, has a good sense of humour, energetic and will be a positive role model both in caring and teaching him in social activity.
We are flexible with the days- just keen on finding the right buddy!
Look forward to hearing from you.
Apply Now
Or if you already have an account with us Login to contact Nathalie