google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Mosman Nanny Job – Job Posting (#45734)

Apply Now
Report
Or if you already have an account with us Login to contact Julia

General Information

Short Description (100 chars): Looking for an experienced local person to Nanny for Busy Working Mum.
Expected Start Date: Dec-01-2016
Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Number of Children: 2
Pay per hour: $20
Ages of children:
  Up to 12 months
1-3 years
4-6 years
7-11 years
12+ years
Days required:  
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day  N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day  N/A Evening

Location

City/Suburb: Mosman
State/Province: New South Wales

Skill/Certifications Required

Police Check Required: Yes
First Aid Certification Required: Yes
Driver's License Required: Yes
Is a Vehicle Required: Yes

Detailed Job Description

Dear New Nanny!

I am a busy working mum, who needs a Nanny 2-3 afternoons a week and some Friday/Saturday evenings for functions.

We need a responsible, loving, fun, sporty and caring "Big Sister" in our family over the next couple of years to help us through this time of growth and expansion.

Our children need a nanny who they can trust to be there for them when I am not.

They both miss me desperately when I am away and it breaks my heart.

My daughter is 12 - about to finish year 6.
She is an avid sporting girl. training 5 times per week, basketball, dancing, soccer etc.

My Son is 9 - about to finish year 3.
He loves rugby all year round & cricket
He is home body who loves to have play dates.
He needs lots of help with reading and writing - mainly confidence and practice.

Critical qualities of an nanny/babysitter who works in our family:

​​Lots of initiative
​​Communicative
​​Creative
​​Energetic
​​Flexible
​​Sporty - all types of ball sports and like playing them with the children
​​Happy
​​Friendly
​​Fun (has a good sense of humour)
​​Honest
​​Punctual
​​Hardworking
​​Helpful
​​Clean and Tidy

Typical duties:

​​Taking care of the children and their things (bedrooms, playroom, preparing meals when I am away)

​​Spending time with the children doing homework, playing and taking them out to various places

​​Driving to and from school, activities and playdates

Typical schedule

I would expect to give you at least 10 hours per week (this could increase to 15/20 hours) when I travel.
- I travel every second week for work and need help with pick up and drop offs after school activities, preparing dinner or help with homework.

The average pay per hour is between $20-25/ hour dependant on experience - I am happy to pay this monthly or fortnightly.
Apply Now
Or if you already have an account with us Login to contact Julia