google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Sarah' (#95938) – Melbourne  All caregiver work

To contact 'Sarah' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in last week
 

Sarah's Description

Hi,

My name is Sarah and I am a second year student at the University of Melbourne, where I am currently studying psychology. I have a keen interest in developmental psychology, and am looking to work alongside children as I complete my next 6+ years of study. I am ideally looking to make a long-term commitment to the right family, and provide your children with safe and nurturing care, as well as genuine friendship as they continue to grow up.

I have 6 years experience babysitting for both single children and larger families. Additionally, I have accompanied families on their holidays with friends, where I have lead day and nighttime activities for groups of 10+ children. I have also complimented my love for team sports and keeping fit, through coaching netball clinics for primary school aged children.

When caring for your children, I like to create a safe and caring environment where we together can engage in creative, educational and fun activities. I have a keen interest in cooking, acting, DIY and exercise and the outdoors, so can utilise these skills to develop exciting activities tailored to your child's interests. I have also achieved great success in my school and university studies (ATAR of 98.7), so can offer assistance with your child's homework, should this interest you. I am also a keen cook so can offer to make your children nutritious and wholesome meals, or if you'd like, I'm more than happy to have them get involved and to teach them some kitchen skills.

During school term, I am available for after school care during the week (days negotiable), full day care on Mondays and Fridays, as well as weekends and most evenings. If you are interested in occasional overnight stays, support on public holidays, or even full-time care during the school holidays, I would be more than happy to offer my services here as well. Subject to negotiation, I can also accompany your family on holidays, or utilise my seven years of house sitting experience to look after your home and pets while you're away.

I am extremely responsible and reliable, and am committed to supporting and caring for your children. I am a very compassionate individual and genuinely love spending time with kids, so would be thrilled to offer babysitting services to your family in either a short or long term capacity.

Please don't hesitate to contact me with further questions. I look forward to hearing from you.

Sarah

Sarah's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: No
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: No
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Sarah is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Sarah is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Sarah may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Sarah's Availability

I am interested in working 2 - 10 hours per day, and 1 - 4 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Sarah's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Additional Fees/Details:

Sarah's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 10km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth:
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 21
City/Suburb: Melbourne
State/Province: Victoria
Religion:
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Sarah's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Sarah you'll need to Join Now or Login