google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Briony' (#95873) – Manly  All caregiver work

To contact 'Briony' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Briony's Description

I am a UK qualified primary school teacher and have worked as a teacher in England for two years. Further to this I have worked at holiday and after school clubs and nurseries, caring for children from birth to 12 years old.

I strongly believe that as a teacher it is my job to empower children with the knowledge and skills to become independent thinkers and lifelong learners, and I encourage them to take an active role in their learning and exploration of their surroundings in their early years.

I am enthusiastic, hard working and reliable, and enjoy using my initiative. Being a teacher has meant that I have learnt to be extremely flexible and think quickly on my feet in order to adapt to different tasks and situations.

I have a NSW Working with Children Check and have recently gained my First Aid certificate including asthma and anaphalaxis. I would be happy supporting children to complete homework.

I currently live in Manly, and would prefer locations which I can reach via public transport, but am available immediately. British driving license, but no car.

Briony's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 2 - 3
Police Check Available: No
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: BA HONS Primary Education

Type of Work

Ages of children Briony is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Briony is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Briony may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Briony's Availability

I am interested in working 5 - 10 hours per day, and 1 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Briony's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details:

Briony's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 10km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: England
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 28
City/Suburb: Manly
State/Province: New South Wales
Religion:
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information: Cooking Gardening Arts and Crafts Dance, yoga, gymnastics Science (Specialised at university and dedicated to ensuring it is taught in a fun and engaging manner)

Briony's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Briony you'll need to Join Now or Login