google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Meredith' (#95693) – Willow Grove  All caregiver work

To contact 'Meredith' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Meredith's Description

Hi There,

I am a caring, christian Mother aged 49. I have been working with children for over 30 years. My sisters children, my friends children, babysitting, caring for disabled children and also teaching English to friends children. I can juggle housework and educational activities, outside play and exercise at the same time as keeping the home clean and orderly. Nap times are easily poured into the mix, I have been doing that so long now, that its second nature. As a result, my own children are often hired by others to come organise and clean house for them!

I have been a home educator for the past 21 years and have Managed and run efficiently a scheduled and orderly school atmosphere as well as maintaining the home. My three eldest children (30, 26, 22) are all working in Managerial Roles after leaving school and were promoted very quickly within the first 2 years of their employment.

I am a friendly, outgoing person who believes in using positive affirmation to gain children's co-operation. I can diffuse a tantrum or crying episode in a short time, often helping mothers in supermarkets who are ripping their hair out.

Prior to training my own children at home for 22 years as their main educator I was secretary at an Engineering firm and assistant to the Commonwealth Ombudsman in Melbourne. I have been trained in office work and have excellent communication skills and office skills meaning that if you need to communicate with me via email or have me sort or organise things for you whilst you are working I can do that efficiently in a timely manner. During my time as a Mother I have also studied the areas of Health & Nutrition and have helped many people with chronic or debilitating illnesses to recover. In the future it is possible I will start a business in that area as so many people have had a complete u-turn in their health.

I still have children at home under my care who would accompany me at times to my work and bring along their studies. One daughter aged 15 and a daughter aged 13, and know that they would be friendly and helpful

It would be very workable for me to have a situation where children could be dropped off to my home daily also as we have a very safe and quiet little town environment and our home has quality safety fencing so that children can play outside safely and the sliding door means they can come in and out freely.

I do not have a current Safety & First Aid Certificate or Police Check, but am sure it could be secured if necessary.

If you feel that I may be able to help you in your current need, please feel free to contact me.

Kind Regards, Meredith

Meredith's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: No
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: High School
Other Certifications: Teaching Certificate from ACE Education, Various Natural Health Courses

Type of Work

Ages of children Meredith is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Meredith is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Meredith may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Meredith's Availability

I am interested in working 5 - 10 hours per day, and 2 - 3 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Meredith's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 20
Additional Fees/Details: Any relevant fuel costs.

Meredith's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 100km approx.)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: -
Gender: Female
Age: 52
City/Suburb: Willow Grove
State/Province: Victoria
Allergies: Dust, Mold
Dietary Needs: Vegan
Additional Information: 22 years experience caring for my own well raised and well educated children. I am a Home Educator and have raised thus far 3 Managers who are currently working and have been elevated to Management within the first 1-2 years in their field. I am ve

Meredith's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Meredith you'll need to Join Now or Login