google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Joanna' (#89763) – Castle Hill  Nanny

To contact 'Joanna' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 5 weeks ago
 

Joanna's Description

Hi parents,

I have nearly 4 years experience as a nanny in addition to 2.5 years experience as an early childhood educator across two childcare centres. I also have more than 10 years casual babysitting experience. I have cared for and am confident caring for newborns right through to school age children.

I am currently working full- time for a beautiful family with two young boys whom I adore. Sadly this family who I have become very close with will be moving overseas mid June this year for work. I am therefore seeking a new permanent full- time, sole- charge, live- out nanny position to commence after they have left. Ideally this position will similarly be approx 40 hours per week with a lovely family in which I can continue to build upon my early childhood education and care career.

In terms of my professional development I have a Certificate III in Early Childhood Education and Care from Open Colleges (high distinction average) and a partially complete Master of Teaching (Birth- 5 years) from Macquarie University. I also have a Bachelor of Fine Arts (major. drawing & painting) UNSW and an Associate Degree in Visual Communication (major. graphic design). I am an Australian citizen, and have a police check, first aid training, asthma & anaphylaxis training, CPR training, workplace emergency training, food safety, handling and hygiene training, and a working with children check clearance. I also have countless excellent references.

Working with children is an extremely rewarding role for myself and I have no doubt that I will be a superb fit for a lovely family. I am a woman of integrity, enthusiastic, punctual, reliable, dedicated, good at my job and am thoroughly honest. I have a natural affinity with children, a calm, patient, warm and gentle nature which children respond well to and a great deal of experience in the education and care of children. I have my full drivers license, a reliable car, and a 100% clean driving record.

In terms of remuneration, I require the family I work for to employ me directly on a professional contract including tax, super, annual and personal leave entitlements. This is all fairly standard and a straight forward process and in practice is not as arduous as it may first seem.

Formalities aside, please do not hesitate to contact me should you feel I am a suitable candidate for your family and we can proceed from there. Please keep in mind that I am not available for a new position until late June this year.

Thank you & I look forward to hearing from you!

Joanna's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Joanna is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Joanna is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Joanna may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Joanna's Availability

I am interested in working 8 - 12 hours per day, and 4 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Joanna's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 28
Additional Fees/Details: Employed directly by the family on a professional contract including tax, super, annual leave and personal leave entitlements

Joanna's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: Approx 20km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: New Zealand
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 28
City/Suburb: Castle Hill
State/Province: New South Wales
Religion: Christian
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Joanna's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Joanna you'll need to Join Now or Login