google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Jasmine' (#82110) – Southbank  Nanny

To contact 'Jasmine' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in yesterday
 

Jasmine's Description

Hi Families.

My name is Jasmine and Iím a qualified Nurse and Nanny who is looking for a nannying position with an infant as this is the age I enjoy the most.

Iíve just finished my Bachelor of Nursing degree and have excitedly started working as a Paediatric Nurse at the Royal Childrenís Hospital. Iím now looking for a nannying position that will allow me to work around my rotating part time nursing roster. I have over 4.5 years experience working as a nanny/childcare educator (in the baby room aged birth-15months). Each of my multiple nannying roles had me working with infants under 18 months of age. The main positions are as follows:

-Four days per week nanny work (up to 10 hours a day), with three children aged 12, 4 and newborn (now over 20 months old): have worked weekly with this lovely family since early 2016.

-Five days per week nanny work (up to 12 hours a day) AND once a week overnight, with one child aged 8 months: worked with this family for 4 months during my regular nanny position (listed above) motherís maternity leave and university holidays.

-Two days per week babysitting (6 hours a day), with one child aged 7 months. Worked with this family around my regular weekly nannying job.

-Live in nanny: assisted the mother in minding her 2 year old and her newborn from birth. I have since continued to work causally for this family for over 3 years, this included joining them as their nanny on two overseas trips to Europe.

I hope to find a family that is offering flexible hours due to my nursing schedule which will change my availability weekly. As my schedule is only part time, I often have many weekdays off (what day or days change each week) and Iíd love to work as a nanny on those days. Iíd also be more then happy to come before/after my nursing shifts if needed. Shift times are either 7am-3.30pm or 1.30pm-10pm. My current roster is available to be sent through as an ongoing example. Basically one week I would be available for a full day Monday (and possibly another day), but the next I could be available Wednesday or Friday etc. Iím ideally looking for a minimum of 8 hours a week.

My rate is negotiable but I generally charge $25-30/hr. I can assist with any chores around the house such as bottle sterilising, vacuuming, dishes, laundry etc. I can also do overnight stays if needed!

My Qualifications-
ē Bachelor of Nursing
ē Certificate 3 in Children Services
ē Completion of VCE studies
ē First Aid, CPR & Asthma/Anaphylaxis Training (Current, updated annually)
ē Police Check (Current, updated annually)
ē Working with Children Check (Current, updated annually)

I look forward to hearing from you to hopefully discuss the possibility of working with you.

Many thanks,
Jasmine

Jasmine's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience 3 - 5
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Bachelor of Nursing at Latrobe University. Certificate lll in Children Serviceís.

Type of Work

Ages of children Jasmine is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Jasmine is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Jasmine may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Jasmine's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 14 hours per day, and 10 - 40 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Jasmine's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 30
Additional Fees/Details:

Jasmine's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 100km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 21
City/Suburb: Southbank
State/Province: Victoria
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Jasmine's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Jasmine you'll need to Join Now or Login