google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Joanne' (#79276) – Perth  All caregiver work

To contact 'Joanne' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Joanne's Description

I am a fun, loving, and nurturing individual looking for a position as a Babysitter. After several years in the hospitality industry as a qualified Chef I decided I needed a more balanced lifestyle. I have recently enrolled at ECU: Edith Cowan University in a Bachelor of Education majoring in Early Childhood Development where I'll gain hands on experience. I understand that the early years of a child's life are vital as the stepping stones to their successful future. Because of this I will work hard to provide them with varied and stimulating activities that will promote their learning and development.
My passion for young children coupled with strong child development skills contribute to a happy and fulfilling child care environment. I have experience working with children having worked at The Fairies in Joondalup organising and co-ordinating children's parties. I am well-practiced at homework supervision and providing academic guidance and am able to prepare nutritious snacks and meals to meet children's dietary needs. I'm very enthusiastic about organising and participating in sporting, creative, social and educational activities with children and have an excellent track record of effectively facilitating a busy schedule, including transportation, for the children. I am willing to help with morning routines including driving to and from school, taking to playgroups, after school care and preparation of meals and assisting with homework and bath time routines. I am happy to keep the house tidy and ordered.
Finally I own a reliable vehicle with a valid license and insurance.

Joanne's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Certificate IV in Commercial Cookery

Type of Work

Ages of children Joanne is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Joanne is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Joanne may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Joanne's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 10 hours per day, and 2 - 5 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Joanne's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details:

Joanne's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20km )
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: South Africa
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Age: 22
City/Suburb: Perth
State/Province: Western Australia
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Joanne's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Joanne you'll need to Join Now or Login