google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Millie' (#77466) – Brisbane  All caregiver work

To contact 'Millie' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Millie's Description

Hello, I hope you and your family are all well and happy.

Iím looking to branch out into the world a bit more to get some more experience and to enjoy myself. Iím just looking for another family I can become a part of as Iím a very family orientated. Iíve been au pairing in the outback now for 14 months and itíll be a complete 18 months by the time I finish here in December. It started off being a three month stint and they just kept asking me to stay longer and longer and longer, to which I of course said yes and I have grown very attached to this family. Whilst Iíve been here Iíve had the chance to help raise, play and enjoy 3 beautiful little kids. Thereís a little boy who was only 18 months when we met Ė it started off completely rocky, but now coming up to his 3rd birthday all I can say is that thank god I stuck it out because he has turned into the most beautiful little boy ever. There is also twin girls who Iíve had since they were born! I was there for their first steps and words so itís going to be extremely hard to leave but if I donít leave now I know I never will! I clean all day every day. I strangely find it relaxing (just donít tell my parents Iíve said that Ė Iíll never live it down).
Iíd like to say I have a good sense of humor though at times I do come off shy or sarcastic Ė it depends on what day you catch me. Now Iím not your average teen unfortunately Ė Iím definitely not known for going out or drinking alcohol or smoking. In most people my ages eyes Iím very boring but to myself I perfectly happy being that as I do not see a point in it. Again Ė I love cleaning. I like things being in their place at the end of the day.
My jobs have included feeding both babies, starting routines, house cleaning which I strangely enjoy. I also help looking after the families friends which include up to 6/7 kids at a time. I love working with kids and I enjoy their creative little minds and helping them grow into wonderful little humans.
All I want out of these au pair experiences is to be loved, appreciated and to get as many smiles and cuddles I can from your precious little ones.
Thank you for reading my long long letter and I hope you consider me to be your next au pair 

Millie's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 2 - 3
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: No
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: certificate 3 in children services

Type of Work

Ages of children Millie is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Millie is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Millie may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Millie's Availability

I am interested in working 0 - 18 hours per day, and 0 - 7 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Millie's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details: can be negotiated

Millie's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 30 minutes)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-In
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 21
City/Suburb: Brisbane
State/Province: Queensland
Religion: catholic
Allergies: n/a
Dietary Needs: n/a
Additional Information:

Millie's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Millie you'll need to Join Now or Login