google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Hayley' (#67235) – Bondi  All caregiver work

To contact 'Hayley' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Hayley's Description

Hi parents my names Hayley,

I have a diploma in child care and education, which I studied 2 years full time for.

I am not on a visa so I am ideally looking for long term work.

I have worked with children for over 5 years. In the last 5 years I have worked with children of ages ranging from 0-12 years.

In London I worked in a special needs primary school full time as a teaching assistant. We had classes of up to 12 maximum depending on the children's needs as having teacher to child ratio is very important. In this particular role it is very important to get to know each child as an individual and to go out of your way to meet their specific needs. A lot of caring for the children was involved, which I loved very much, my passion is caring for children and helping them with their development. (Reference included)

Since moving to Australia I first worked as a nanny for a family with 5 children. I worked Monday-Friday 7am-8pm. I was a sole charge nanny, the parents worked a lot and we're not around very often so I was in charge of all of the morning and afternoon school runs, taking children to their various after school activities, all of the cooking and packed lunches for each child. I had to help the elder children out with their homework. Bath the younger children and put them to bed and some light cleaning was involved as their cleaner only worked for them 3 days a week. (Reference included)

Recently I have been working in a day nursery, floating between all of the rooms on different days. (Baby, toddler and pre-kindy) My general role was to set up various activities each day for the children for fun and for their development. It is very important to think outside the box and be creative when working with little ones. I had to make sure the room was clean, tidy and safe for the children on a daily basis and to ensure each child felt safe and happy at the centre. (Reference included)

Hayley's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Hayley is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Hayley is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Hayley may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Hayley's Availability

I am interested in working 8 - 11 hours per day, and 4 - 5 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Hayley's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 20
Additional Fees/Details:

Hayley's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 10k )
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: England
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 27
City/Suburb: Bondi
State/Province: New South Wales
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Hayley's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Hayley you'll need to Join Now or Login