google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Norma' (#66940) – Belmore  All caregiver work

To contact 'Norma' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Norma's Description

I have just retired from 16 years of Nursing, due to change of careers and studies.

I began my work as a child care worker in the late 80's gaining qualifications and experience and have always been involved with taking care of children. As a nurse, whereby i trained at St Vincent's Hospital in 1996 and moving throughout Sydney in various settings. I have worked at the Children's Hospital in Westmead for around three years in 1998 until 2001.

Having two children myself, i moved into Casual Nursing to fit in the schedule of work with my partner. In that time my favourite wards would be the Paediatric Unit, Maternity, and Palliative Care, involving nurturing and caring aspect of my personality.

I do understand that each child has there own needs and have certain interests, be it expressive or tactile or music or problem solving. As babies i do instill routine and prefer to be attentive to the emotional needs as well as health and well being.

I am a a firm believer in creativity and love activities that will stimulate this aspect. I carried out this belief with my children when they were younger and now my son is in the upper band width in terms of academics and confidence. My daughter is excelling in Languages, art and music, they are now 13 and 11.

Norma's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Nursing Diploma, Child Care Certificate.

Type of Work

Ages of children Norma is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Norma is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Norma may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Norma's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 10 hours per day, and 2 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Norma's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 21
Additional Fees/Details:

Norma's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: Sydney Wide)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: Arabic
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 48
City/Suburb: Belmore
State/Province: New South Wales
Religion: Spiritual
Allergies: Nil
Dietary Needs: Mostly Vegetarian
Additional Information: I do respect your cultural beliefs and background.

Norma's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Norma you'll need to Join Now or Login