google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Alanah' (#54056) – Melbourne  All caregiver work

To contact 'Alanah' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Alanah's Description

I have been umpiring junior football since the age of 10. During the time of umpiring I have taken on the role of both Boundary umpiring and field umpiring. Field umpiring requires me to take full control of a game and it shows great leadership skills and i have earned the respect of many younger players.
I have also been babysitting since the age of 14 for relatives and family friends.
On top of all this i tutor two children twice a week whose are of the ages 9 and 11.
I'm currently completely the first year of Cert II in community services which requires me to do a total of 12 full days of placement in childcare. This also includes learning first aid (level 3), health and safety relating to children, hygiene, learning patterns and more.
Having done all this has inspired me to want to work with children and I feel I have a lot to offer in becoming a nanny. Also family is a large part of my life and I feel itís important to have a strong relationship and is something close to me. Being family orientated will defiantly help adapt being a live in Nanny and I feel I have a lot of offer.

I'm looking for a live in, Au pair nannying job and are winning to work any day and any hours.

Alanah's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Cert II Community Services

Type of Work

Ages of children Alanah is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Alanah is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Alanah may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Alanah's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 12 hours per day, and 3 - 7 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Alanah's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Additional Fees/Details:

Alanah's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 200km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-In
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 24
City/Suburb: Melbourne
State/Province: Victoria
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Alanah's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Alanah you'll need to Join Now or Login