google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Mandy' (#47183) – Melbourne  Nanny

To contact 'Mandy' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 9 weeks ago
 

Mandy's Description

Hi my name is Mandy, I am a career nanny and mother of one. I Have been working in child care since 2003. I am currently looking for a new long term nanny position with a family who values their nanny.
I prefer a position that will be FT 4/5 days per week, but I am flexible and would consider a PT position also.
My experience as a nanny over the last 13 years includes care for infants, toddlers, twins, and multiple age groups.
I am comfortable and experienced with all aspects of baby/child care, household duties, PA duties, driving, arranging activities, attending appointments, errands, pet care and cooking, preparing homemade baby food. I have experience with some food allergies in children.

I am very patient, nurturing, caring, attentive and energetic. I am resourceful and independent. I believe in good communication with the parents.
I enjoy encouraging children to try new things and helping them learn and develop new skills, helping them reach all their important milestones.
I engage with them and join the children in activities such as swimming, playing in the park, sports, story time, art and craft, music, imaginative play, cooking and much more.

Mandy's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Working with children check

Type of Work

Ages of children Mandy is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Mandy is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Mandy may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Mandy's Availability

I am interested in working 5 - 24 hours per day, and 3 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Mandy's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 30
Additional Fees/Details: Hourly wage between 20-30 depending on PT/FT number of children

Mandy's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 45km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 34
City/Suburb: Melbourne
State/Province: Victoria
Religion: None
Allergies: Bees and Prawns/Shrimp
Dietary Needs: None
Additional Information:

Mandy's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Mandy you'll need to Join Now or Login