google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Gemma' (#45686) – Brisbane  All caregiver work

To contact 'Gemma' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 5 weeks ago
 

Gemma's Description

Hi!
I am also a qualified Speech Pathologist, having just graduated at the end of 2016.
I currently work as a nanny on Saturday mornings, for a large family (6 kids!) Their ages are 6, 7, 9, 10, 11 and 13. I have been with this family since before the youngest was born, and have been lucky enough to integrate and form a very close bond with the children.
Since graduating from uni, I am now available all week and am hoping to find another family I can join in a similar role.
I really enjoy working as a nanny because it allows me to act like the big kid that I am while also nurturing the educational, emotional and cognitive development of little minds. As a degree qualified speech pathologist I have a thorough understanding of childhood development, and as such I always aim to provide learning opportunities through play.
My additonal work experience includes child care assistant and teacher aide work. I have quite a lot of experience working with children with special needs, in particular with down syndrome and autism. I am happy to nanny for children with or without special needs, however I am not trained to perform high-care duties.
I am very easy going, and am happy to perform most duties including care, play, homework help, errands, day trips, school runs, light household cleaning, pet care, bathing, changing, and basic snack/meal preparation. My cooking skills are not the greatest but I am open to learning if this is required.
I am a local to Brisbane myself, so am happy to consider live in or live out arrangements. However I do require an hourly rate (not just straight work / accommodation swap) as I have car loan repayments etc to make.
Additional skills include basic knowledge of Australian Sign Language.
As I am a speech pathologist I am able to provide basic communication support for children who use sign, AAC devices, or require help with other areas of communication however it should be noted that in this role I am not offering to provide therapy sessions.
I hold an open drivers license, have my own vehicle and first aid, CPR, blue card etc.
If you are looking for a reliable, friendly and educated person to help care for your children and feel that I would be a good fit I would love to hear from you!

Gemma's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Speech Pathologist

Type of Work

Ages of children Gemma is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Gemma is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Gemma may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Gemma's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 10 hours per day, and 1 - 7 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Gemma's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 26
Additional Fees/Details: Negotiable depending on living arrangements

Gemma's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 10km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: None
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 25
City/Suburb: Brisbane
State/Province: Queensland
Religion: None
Allergies: -
Dietary Needs: -
Additional Information:

Gemma's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Gemma you'll need to Join Now or Login