google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Melissa' (#42926) – Claremont  All caregiver work

To contact 'Melissa' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 9 weeks ago
 

Melissa's Description

***Available anytime during Christmas break for casual babysitting either day or evening.

I started to work as a babysitter when I was in my early 20s, from their I began working as a full-time nanny in Sydney and then eventually traveled to the UK where I worked as an au pair for one year.

During my time in the UK I was lucky enough to gain employment with an amazing family who had three little ones, the youngest having a disability. This experience changed the course of my career, when returning to Sydney I moved into a full-time role working for the Cerebral Palsy Alliance.

Though for the last eight years I have been working in a office environment I have maintained a casual babysitting position with a family in Sydney and they would be more than happy to provide a verbal reference.

I have had such a positive experience with all of the families that I have been fortunate enough to work with. I look forward to hopefully meeting my next family soon!

Education and Experience -
First Aid Certificate
High school graduate
Certificate IV in Community Services
Child care experience with reference
Valid working with children check
Driving license and safe driving record

Key Competencies -
Flexibility
Adaptability
Ability to multitask
Emotional maturity
Good judgment skills
Planning and organising skills
Calm
Positive

AVAILABILITY -
Day/evening - flexible (I work 2 days per week which are flexible)

If you think that I might be a good fit for your family I would love to meet you.

Melissa's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: No
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Certificate IV in Community Services & Working with Children Check.

Type of Work

Ages of children Melissa is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Melissa is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Melissa may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Melissa's Availability

I am interested in working 5 - 12 hours per day, and 1 - 3 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Melissa's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 22
Additional Fees/Details: Varies depending on number of children and whether it is daytime or evening sitting.

Melissa's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: N/A
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 33
City/Suburb: Claremont
State/Province: Western Australia
Religion: N/A
Allergies: N/A
Dietary Needs: N/A
Additional Information: N/A

Melissa's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Melissa you'll need to Join Now or Login