google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Iris' (#216364) – Melbourne  Baby Sitter

To contact 'Iris' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 3 weeks ago
 

Iris's Description

Hello parents! I'm Dutch girl in her twenties in Australia for an exchange semester at the University of Melbourne. I'm currently travelling around and looking to do some some sitting while doing so (scroll down for dates of when I'll be where). I love children and always have good chemistry with them. I have always done casual babysitting in high school for kids in the neighborhood and I have an enormous family with 10 (direct) nephews and nieces from ages 14 to 7 months that I have always been the regular sitter for. Therefore, I can take care of the whole age range: from little babies, to energetic toddlers and stubborn teenagers. I can proudly say that my nephews and nieces (the ones that can speak) think of me as their favorite auntie. They know how to be respectful and sweet around me, no matter how cheeky they can be around their own parents. I'm also happy to do homework with kids as I am educated so I can help them out with their questions or help them study for a test. Would love to hear from you and get to meet your little ones!

My travelling schedule:
Gold coast (surfers paradise): 14-17 Feb
Brisbane: 17-20 Feb
Melbourne: 20th from evening onwards

Iris's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Working With Children Check Available: No
Type of Caregiver: Baby Sitter
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: No
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: No
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Iris is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Iris is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Iris may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Iris's Availability

I am interested in working 1 - 10 hours per day, and 1 - 7 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Iris's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details:

Iris's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: depends on accessability with public transport)
Are references available? No
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Country of Birth: Netherlands
Other Languages: English (Excellent), Dutch (native), French (conversational), German (conversational)
Gender: Female
Age: 24
City/Suburb: Melbourne
State/Province: Victoria
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Iris's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Iris you'll need to Join Now or Login