google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Valerie' (#216025) – Byron Bay  All caregiver work

To contact 'Valerie' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in last week
 

Valerie's Description

My name is Valerie.
I'm a Canadian that moved to Australia when I was twenty two for work and wanted to travel.
I moved into Byron Bay last year and before that I was living in Sydney for forty years and I am now retired. I would like to have a part time working with children.
I have two boys that are now in there twenty's
I love being out doors swimming, bush walking and kayaking I also enjoy cooking
before I retired I worked for Qantas for 17 years and before that I worked in hospitals. Since retired I did my certificate in Early Childhood Education and Care and competed that two years ago.
I also did the first aid course. Right now I am volunteering at the Toy Library in Byron Bay and I am really enjoying that and I would love to have more work with children.

Valerie's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Working With Children Check Available: Yes
Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: cerificate three in early childhood eduction and care

Type of Work

Ages of children Valerie is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Valerie is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Valerie may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Valerie's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 10 hours per day, and 1 - 4 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Valerie's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details:

Valerie's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 30 kms )
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: Canada
Other Languages: No
Gender: Female
Age: 64
City/Suburb: Byron Bay
State/Province: New South Wales
Allergies: No
Dietary Needs: No
Additional Information: No

Valerie's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Valerie you'll need to Join Now or Login