google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Precious Gaye' (#215654) – New Farm  All caregiver work

To contact 'Precious Gaye' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Precious Gaye's Description

I am from the country Philippines. I just arrived in Australia on 24th of January of this year holding a student visa. I am studying at Queensford College taking up Certificate IV of Ageing Support. My class schedule is during thursdays and fridays.

Back in the Philippines I have my nieces and nephews aging 1-9 years old. They are my cousins' children and they often asked me a favor to babysit them during my available time if they need to do something important. I usually play with them dress up dolls and cooking with the girls and with the boys, we usually play cars and robots. Sometimes I am helping them do their assignments and help my cousin to feed them and tack them to bed. I usually sing them lullabies.

I have also experience in working with the neonates and infants because I work at a hospital in the Philippines and assigned in the area for a year. I can offer proper neonatal/infant feeding, bathing neonates, changing diapers and providing the necessary services for them.

I want to apply for this job because I love working with children. If I am with them, it feels like I am taking care of my nieces and nephews back in the Philippines. I can also do housework like cooking, doing laundry, ironing, and cleaning.

It is my hobby to watch documentaries in youtube about nature, animals especially dogs and animals in the wild, and about science. After arriving in the country, calling my families in the Philippines and having a videochat with them became my hobby because I really love them and misses them so much.

Precious Gaye's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Working With Children Check Available: No
Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: National Certificate II in Caregiving

Type of Work

Ages of children Precious Gaye is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Precious Gaye is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Precious Gaye may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Precious Gaye's Availability

I am interested in working 1 - 6 hours per day, and 1 - 4 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Precious Gaye's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details:

Precious Gaye's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 90 kms)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Country of Birth: Philippines
Other Languages: Iloco, Tagalog, English
Gender: Female
Age: 28
City/Suburb: New Farm
State/Province: Queensland
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Precious Gaye's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Precious Gaye you'll need to Join Now or Login