google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Emily' (#215120) – Prahran  Nanny

To contact 'Emily' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in last week
 

Emily's Description

Hi my name is Emily and I am a qualified Occupational Therapist. I am from the UK and am over in Australia on a working holiday visa. Myself and my partner have only been in Melbourne for 3 weeks but we are absolutely loving it already! I believe I am an extremely positive, creative and passionate individual whos qualities suit perfectly to a nannying position. From my health care experience I have been based in a paediatric setting. From this I developed my passionate for child development. I also learnt the importance of creativity from doing and learning which I actively prioritise over screen-time. I have also been a carer to a young boy who has cerebal palsy and is therfore wheelchair bound and has extreme communication difficulties. This taught me a tremendous amount which I believe will hugely benefit me in this role. I have had numerous babysitting roles over the years which I have adored being apart of. I have had experience with a childrens caterer for many years so am very familiar and comfortable with all ages of children. I am very close to my family and therefore understand the importance of a fun, loving and family orientated home. I believe my kind and empathetic personality will ensure a safe, enjoyable and creative environment for your children.

I love cooking and would be more than happy to help out with this alongside meal prep and housework.

I am looking for a casual nannying position and am very flexible with days and times.

Emily's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Working With Children Check Available: Yes
Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Qualified Occupational Therapist

Type of Work

Ages of children Emily is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Emily is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Emily may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Emily's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 10 hours per day, and 3 - 4 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Emily's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 26
Additional Fees/Details:

Emily's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 30/40 minutes)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Country of Birth: United Kingdom
Other Languages: No
Gender: Female
Age: 23
City/Suburb: Prahran
State/Province: Victoria
Allergies: None
Dietary Needs: Vegetarian and trying out veganism
Additional Information:

Emily's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Emily you'll need to Join Now or Login