google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Sara' (#214604) – Prahran  All caregiver work

To contact 'Sara' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 9 weeks ago
 

Sara's Description

My name is Sara, and I am currently in search of being a great babysitter or nanny for your children.

I am a caring, kind, empathetic and motivated individual, who has enjoyed working in a variety of nannying positions as a supplement to my work as an artist. I have worked as painter for the past seven years, and have recently moved to Melbourne to explore more studies in Textiles. Needless to say, I am very creative and encourage creativity with all the children I care for.

I am looking for 3-4 full days of nannying work per week, to supplement my studies and art business. I love nannying as it helps me feel connected to what is important in life- family, home, friends and reality! I grew up on a farm in Western Australia and strongly believe its helped me form a sensible, well grounded attitude to life. While working as a nanny, I try to encourage thinking, doing and playing over screen-time. I come from a large family, with two sisters and a brother, and understand the difficulties of balancing many kids and personalities.

I absolutely love cooking and would be happy to prepare any meals (and do forward meal prep) as required.

I'd really love to fit into a family long term and offer a safe, enjoyable and creative environment for your children, and would aim to work with you to ensure all your needs as a working parent are met.

Sara's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Working With Children Check Available: Yes
Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 2 - 3
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: CPR, Tuberculosis Test, Working with Children Check (WA), Current vaccinations

Type of Work

Ages of children Sara is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Sara is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Sara may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Sara's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 10 hours per day, and 2 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Sara's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 24
Additional Fees/Details: $3 extra per hour past 5pm

Sara's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 8km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: N/A
Gender: Female
Age: 27
City/Suburb: Prahran
State/Province: Victoria
Allergies: N/A
Dietary Needs: N/A
Additional Information:

Sara's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Sara you'll need to Join Now or Login