google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Roma' (#214015) – Melbourne  All caregiver work

To contact 'Roma' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 5 weeks ago
 

Roma's Description

Hi my name is Roma, I am 18 years old and an Albert Park local.

Although I am young, I have a lot of experience caring for children as I come from a large Italian family with many young children. I have also been casually babysitting from the age of 14 years old for families with kids of a range of ages. I have a big heart and I absolutely adore looking after children. I am incredibly energetic, enthusiastic and bubbly whilst remaining calm, responsible, attentive and patient. At school I had multiple leadership roles including performing arts captain, year level leader and the school hockey captain so I have a lot of experience being a role model for kids to look up to. During my time at school I also participated in a peer-mentoring program with the junior school where I visited young students during the week and assisted them with a variety of tasks, which allowed me to gain a lot of experience interacting and working with many different kids. I am reliable and flexible as I am taking a gap year in 2019 before I commence my tertiary studies at Melbourne University. I am more than capable to cook and I am happy to help with homework. I am a dancer and I have been dancing since the age of 4 and I also have a passion for making and designing jewelry. At school I took part in many different sporting teams and I am incredibly active. I also have my first aid training and my bronze medallion. I look forward to hearing from you soon!

Roma's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Working With Children Check Available: No
Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 2 - 3
Police Check Available: No
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: No
Education Level: High School
Other Certifications: Bronze Medallion

Type of Work

Ages of children Roma is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Roma is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Roma may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Roma's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 9 hours per day, and 1 - 4 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Roma's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 20
Additional Fees/Details:

Roma's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 6km )
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: Italian (intermediate)
Gender: Female
Age: 18
City/Suburb: Melbourne
State/Province: Victoria
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Roma's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Roma you'll need to Join Now or Login