google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Emily' (#210666) – Bondi  All caregiver work

To contact 'Emily' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 3 weeks ago
 

Emily's Description

Hi! My name's Emily and I'm currently seeking part-time nanny work whilst I am living in Sydney (I originally come from the UK!).

I have 5 years experience caregiving for the mentally and physically handicapped children and adults, with an organisation called the Order of Malta Volunteers. This experience has been invaluable. As a result of my time spent caregiving, for which I have completed first aid training and safeguarding courses, I've learnt many skills which I feel will be transferable as a caregiver to a child. I consider myself to be attentive, kind and fun.

I do, of course, have prior experience babysitting in London for family friends with young children, and I have thoroughly enjoyed my time doing so. For one family in particular my main role involved looking after the children for 5/6 hours during the day or evening (who were 3 and 5 at the time), and included meal preparation and taking them out on small trips, and keeping them entertained. I absolutely loved it.

I'm available from Jan to mid Feb for any part-time work, and am not afraid to work overtime if necessary. Whilst I don't have a car in the city I do have a valid license and am happy to travel.

I hope you will consider my application.

Emily's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 3 - 5
Police Check Available: No
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: High School
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Emily is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Emily is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Emily may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Emily's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 7 hours per day, and 2 - 4 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Emily's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details:

Emily's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: anywhere within Sydney )
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Country of Birth: United Kingdom
Other Languages: N/A
Gender: Female
Age: 21
City/Suburb: Bondi
State/Province: New South Wales
Allergies: N/A
Dietary Needs: N/A
Additional Information:

Emily's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Emily you'll need to Join Now or Login