google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Beth' (#207818) – Sydney  All caregiver work

To contact 'Beth' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 9 weeks ago
 

Beth's Description

I am currently on an overseas adventure from England. In England, I have spent the past year and a half teaching in a primary school following my degree in English at a top 10 university. I usually teach classes of 40 pupils ranging in age between 3 and 11 years old. Additionally, I have spent 15 months tutoring several children with English as a second language (Spanish, Portuguese, Polish, Chinese). I have also worked in schools with children who have special needs and have spent time with them outside of the classroom. I have had over 15 voluntary schools placements in the time leading up to graduating which has given me the opportunity to get to know many children on a one to one personal level and understand their varying needs and characters. I have been fully trained in safeguarding, behaviour management and first aid (including first aid on infants). I have all up to date English DBS certificates.
Outside of teaching, I have previously full time nannied for several families for periods of 6 weeks (English school holiday time) and above. I have also child minded children for days and nights for the past 5 years in my free time. I have a big family with lots of younger cousins who I have also minded on a regular basis.
I am looking to relocate to Australia (preferably Brisbane) and am hoping to continue my experiences with children and childhood studies as I am finding I am missing being around them!
I would consider myself an approachable and fun individual with passions in outdoor adventures, arts and baking! I am reliable and feel I understand the needs of children of varying ages and can assist with teaching them at a primary degree level. Please feel free to contact me for any more information :)

Beth's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Beth is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Beth is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Beth may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Beth's Availability

I am interested in working 1 - 10 hours per day, and 1 - 6 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Beth's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details:

Beth's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 10 miles )
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-In
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Country of Birth:
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Age: 23
City/Suburb: Sydney
State/Province: New South Wales
Allergies:
Dietary Needs: Vegetarian
Additional Information:

Beth's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Beth you'll need to Join Now or Login