google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Tess' (#207295) – Melbourne  Nanny

To contact 'Tess' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in this week
 

Tess's Description

Hello!
My name is Tess and I am a loving and caring person who is passionate about working with children. I get along well with children of all ages, as I am patient, active, positive and responsible. For older children I am more than willing to play with them indoors or outdoors, and partake in fun activities with them from physical activities such as sport to watching movies, drawing or reading. I have been working with children for almost 8 years, from ages of just a couple months old to the age of 17. I graduated high school as a scholar and am proficient in French, and have maintained a high GPA whilst studying my double degree of Arts and Science at Monash University, thus I would be more than willing to help your children with homework and tutoring. I am looking for a casual job and I am flexible with my hours, but I am also willing to work part-time. I am also world travelled, having interned, studied, worked and volunteered in numerous countries, therefore I have a profound understanding of the world and other cultures. I have worked as a nanny for the same family for 5 years; a 5 year old boy and a 10 year old girl, who I consider family. This job has taught me the necessary skills to be the perfect Mary Poppins! Including cooking, cleaning/tidying, educating, and entertaining the children. I have also coached gymnastics for young children.
Your child/children will be my top priority for the hours I am with them and I hope to not only be just a babysitter or nanny but also a friend / sibling who can play with them, help them learn and make their time with me as enjoyable as possible :)

Tess's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Working With Children Check Available: Yes
Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Tess is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Tess is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Tess may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Tess's Availability

I am interested in working 2 - 10 hours per day, and 2 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Tess's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details: Negotiable

Tess's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: dependent )
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: French (proficient), Spanish (beginner)
Gender: Female
Age: 22
City/Suburb: Melbourne
State/Province: Victoria
Allergies: none
Dietary Needs: vegan
Additional Information:

Tess's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Tess you'll need to Join Now or Login