google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Melina' (#207183) – Bondi  All caregiver work

To contact 'Melina' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Melina's Description

Hi, my name is Melina and I come from France.
At home I used to work with children and adolescent as a Youth worker in a Out of Home Care Center.
I have also done a lot of babysitting during my studies. I have a lot of creativity and energy. I love to cook, play, tell and hear stories.
I have worked in Byron Bay in a 6 kids family (aged from 6 to 16) and in Woollahra for a great family. Then I worked full time in Rose Bay with three lovely boys (including a new born) from June 2011 to June 2013.
I went back to social work after that and worked as a child protection specialist for a few years in a NGO.
Since June 2018 I have been travelling across South America to improve my Spanish and discover new cultures.
I am now back to Sydney and am looking for a nanny position whilst I resume my studies.
I am pretty flexible with the work hours as I will be studying and volunteering online so I can adapt to your family's schedule.
I would be happy to meet you to talk more about your kids and the position.
Kind Regards.

Melina's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Working With Children Check Available: No
Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 2 - 3
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: No
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Melina is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Melina is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Melina may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Melina's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 10 hours per day, and 3 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Melina's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 30
Additional Fees/Details:

Melina's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 45mins)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Landed Immigrant
Country of Birth: France
Other Languages: French (mother tongue), Spanish (intermediate), Italian (basic)
Gender: Female
Age: 34
City/Suburb: Bondi
State/Province: New South Wales
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information: I applied for my WWCC and can provide a receipt if requested, however it will take up to two weeks to get the certificate.

Melina's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Melina you'll need to Join Now or Login