google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Nadia' (#206839) – Prahran  All caregiver work

To contact 'Nadia' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Nadia's Description

I wish to apply for the position of Nanny/Sitter. Through my current volunteer experience in a high school, I have discovered my passion of working with children
Currently I am counselling at Brentwood Secondary College two days per week. I deal with students with mental health issues. My role as a resilience worker is to support and empower students to achieve their learning and personal goals by using strength-based and person-centred approaches. This experience enables me to work independently by providing one on one counselling as well as facilitating programs and group work activities as part of the wellbeing team.
I am in my third year of my bachelorís in counselling at the Australian College of Applied Psychology with my degree to be completed by early next year. I have also completed my Diploma in Counselling.
I have experience with supporting those experiencing homelessness with Prahran Mission assisting with meal preparation, participating in conflict resolution which has strengthened my problem solving skills and decision-making abilities.
I have volunteer experience in a classroom setting teaching English to small groups of Latin-Americans who are new to the country.
I am friendly, and an organised person and I look forward to being able to contribute in a positive way for your child.
I am available for Part-time work on Wednesdays, Thursdays and Fridays.

Nadia's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Working With Children Check Available: Yes
Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 2 - 3
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Nadia is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Nadia is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Nadia may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Nadia's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 7 hours per day, and 1 - 3 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Nadia's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details:

Nadia's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 5k from Prahran)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: Spanish
Gender: Female
Age: 28
City/Suburb: Prahran
State/Province: Victoria
Allergies: none
Dietary Needs: none
Additional Information:

Nadia's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Nadia you'll need to Join Now or Login