google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Maya' (#205791) – Brunswick  Nanny

To contact 'Maya' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 3 weeks ago
 

Maya's Description

Hello! My name is Maya, I have years of Childcare experience in babysitting and Nannying as i have been doing it since I was 15. I have also been working at an Out Hours School Care in Brunswick for 5 years now. I am about to finish a Certificate IV in education support and will be studying the Bachelor of Education next year. so you have the added bonus of a practising teacher to support your kids with homework!

I have a working with children's check, first aid and anaphylaxis training, CPR training and certificate ||| in children's services which I completed in 2013. I am outgoing, kind and empathetic but not afraid to be stern when neccessary, I absolutely love working with children and can't imagine doing anything else!

On a usual day at work i will look after 75+ children in our OSHC program, preparing their food, running activities, playing inside and outside games and communicating with parents.

whilst doing the Certificate IV I did my placement within a school for one day a week for the whole year, because of this I have a range of experience with different personalities and ages of children.
As I am almost done with studying which means I am soon to be a lot more available! I would love to hear from you. Please get in contact!

Maya's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Working With Children Check Available: Yes
Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience 3 - 5
Police Check Available: No
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: No
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Maya is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Maya is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Maya may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Maya's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 10 hours per day, and 4 - 7 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Maya's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details:

Maya's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 10km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: new zealand
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Age: 22
City/Suburb: Brunswick
State/Province: Victoria
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Maya's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Maya you'll need to Join Now or Login