google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Kristine' (#204762) – New Farm  All caregiver work

To contact 'Kristine' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Kristine's Description

My background in primary and early childhood education was initially motivated by a genuine interest in working with children, I have demonstrated keen initiative, strong communication and time management skills, diplomacy, confidentiality and flexibility.

Throughout most of my teaching career, I have taught preschool children ( prep year level). However, in recent years, I have had the opportunity to teach a diverse group of children from K-3 in Singapore and most recently, as the Kindergarten teacher at St Paulís Lutheran Child Care Centre in Nundah Brisbane in 2013 and at the Churches of Christ Early Childhood Centre in Withcott from 2015-2016. I am seeking employment opportunities that allow for a healthier work/life balance and delivers great job satisfaction as well. I welcome working to a flexible timetable, as I have no ties or responsibilities to prevent me from working flexible hours as required. I exercise daily and maintain a youthful outlook.

I can offer patience and dedication in working with children from culturally diverse backgrounds and special needs, and an ability to cultivate positive, nurturing relationships with parents and children. I am a mother of two adult children with a passion for cooking and fitness. I renewed my first aid certificate in October 2018. My annual teacherís registration renewal incorporates a police check and working with children exemption card which lasts indefinitely as long as I am registered with the Queensland College of Teachers. I hold an unblemished open manual C class driverís licence.
Thank you for your time and consideration and look forward to the opportunity of an interview.

Kristine's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Teacher, florist,

Type of Work

Ages of children Kristine is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Kristine is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Kristine may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Kristine's Availability

I am interested in working 8 - 10 hours per day, and 4 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Kristine's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 20
Additional Fees/Details:

Kristine's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 22km radius. )
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: English with some Italian understanding.
Gender: Female
Age: 60
City/Suburb: New Farm
State/Province: Queensland
Allergies: None
Dietary Needs: None
Additional Information:

Kristine's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Kristine you'll need to Join Now or Login