google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Poppy' (#204057) – Sydney  All caregiver work

To contact 'Poppy' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Poppy's Description

I am a qualified teacher from England with specific experience in ages 4-9, and have had three au pair roles whilst in Australia most recently with a B13months and regularly looking after his cousin for whole days G2, but also with a family G6, 8 and 11 and another family twin G10 and B12. I have also had experience working in summer camps, the girl guides (ages 4-7), as a children’s party host and extensive volunteering in schools in England and Wales. I am organised, creative and responsible and love the outdoors, arts/ crafts, baking and making up games!

Note: I have a UK police check for many employers. I can obtain an Australian one if necessary.

Poppy's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Working With Children Check Available: Yes
Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: No
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: English literature degree. Qualified teacher (primary)

Type of Work

Ages of children Poppy is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Poppy is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Poppy may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Poppy's Availability

I am interested in working 5 - 10 hours per day, and 3 - 6 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Poppy's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details:

Poppy's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: Maximum 1.5 hours on public transportation for CBD )
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Country of Birth: English
Other Languages: Very minimal French (UK GCSE LEVEL)
Gender: Female
Age: 24
City/Suburb: Sydney
State/Province: New South Wales
Allergies:
Dietary Needs: No seafood
Additional Information:

Poppy's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Poppy you'll need to Join Now or Login