google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Kim' (#204035) – Melbourne  All caregiver work

To contact 'Kim' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 9 weeks ago
 

Kim's Description

My name is Kim Lister and I am 25 years of age. I have recently applied for a years working visa in Australia, I am arriving on the 7th of November 2018. I am looking to start work within my first few weeks of being there. I intend to stay for 6 months but due to the nature of my visa I can stay for up to a year. I will be staying in Melbourne and am interested in working part time. I have lots of experience working in a nursery but I am excited to explore all different opportunities during my time in Australia. As well as being interested in part time work with children I would also enjoy trying more traditional jobs for travelers such as fruit picking or bar work. I like the thought of getting the most out of Australia not just through traveling and exploring but also through the work I do while out there. I am open minded and willing to try anything.



I have over 7 experience working in a nursery. Throughout my time in this nursery I have progressed from Nursery Assistant to Nursery Nurse to Room Leader and my current position is Deputy Manager. During my time in the nursery I have mainly worked with ages 2-4. I am currently working with the babies and toddlers though, so am experienced with all ages. I also have other responsibilities at work as I am SENCO and Secondary Designated Safeguarding Lead.



I have several qualifications and through my job I have done lots of training courses over the years. Before starting at the nursery I did my GCSE’s (10 grades A-C). I also completed A levels in art, photography and media as well an AS level is psychology. I have got my level 3 in childcare. I have also completed a level 2 in team leading and a level 2 in autism awareness. I have completed several courses about special needs including the SEN lead practitioner course. I have done many safeguarding courses including everybody’s business and role of the designated lead. I have recently renewed my first aid training. I have my food hygiene certificate and have completed the smile award which covers oral health awareness and nutrition training.



My strengths include, I am a creative person who is good at coming up with different activities and ways to teach the children. I am good at team leading and delegating jobs. I work very well with children of all ages and always manage to create good bonds with those that I work with. I am active and enjoy doing activities which involve being outside such as playing tag and engaging the children with games of their choice. I always keep up to date with any paperwork, I am familiar with the Early Years Foundation Stage and also know in detail about FACT, FACT PLUS and many other resources in England used to give extra support to those in speech and language. I have lots of experience doing parents evenings and am good with people, I have gained good bonds with the parents as well as children. I am first aid trained and have experience with dealing with accidents. I also have experience dealing with safeguarding issues if any arise.



My hobbies include jogging and walking, I enjoy taking part in charity runs, I have completed a few of these including the 10k Race For Life and the Midnight Moo. I enjoy both art and photography, I tend to do drawing in my spare time as well as taking photos. I really enjoy music and often attend both gigs and festivals.





Kim's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: No
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Available on request

Type of Work

Ages of children Kim is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Kim is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Kim may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Kim's Availability

I am interested in working 2 - 10 hours per day, and 2 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Kim's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details:

Kim's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20 miles)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-In
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Country of Birth: England
Other Languages: Basic Norwegian
Gender: Female
Age: 25
City/Suburb: Melbourne
State/Province: Victoria
Allergies:
Dietary Needs: Vegetarian
Additional Information:

Kim's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Kim you'll need to Join Now or Login