google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Shauna' (#203229) – Sydney  Nanny

To contact 'Shauna' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 9 weeks ago
 

Shauna's Description

Hello potential employers :)

I have been working as a full-time, professional (and qualified) Early Childhood Teacher and as a nanny, mostly in Sydney since 2008.
I am really passionate about my job!!!

I have extensive experience with children across all ages, from newborn to young teens.
The most recent nanny position was with a wonderful local family of 3 children ages 2, 5, and 6 on start date - they are now all in primary school but we still catch up.
Mid 2012-2014, I left Sydney and moved to Brazil, where I taught English to children and teens in the morning, and worked as a kindergarten teacher in an International primary school for the afternoon sessions.

I also spent a year working in my native country of Ireland in a Montessori school/creche for the morning sessions and with the "after schooler's" (OOSH) in the late afternoons/evenings.

During this time, I cared for my nephew/godson (whom I lived with) since he was just one day old. When he turned 8 months he became big and strong enough for me to return home to Sydney!

I feel completely confident and capable in looking after children of all ages and my qualifications specialise in caring for and teaching 0-8 year old's.

I have a strong rapport with the families I've worked with and remain in close contact with all of them and still make time to pop in and see the children when possible.

In my job, I feel it's of the utmost importance to work collaboratively with the family to reflect their values and beliefs. Personally, I take a 'positive guidance' and strength based approach to behaviour and develop your child's milestones and learning through their own personal interests. I also believe in teaching life skills through 'doing' and encourage children to do things for themselves, gaining a sense of autonomy rather than 'doing for them', (age appropriate of course!). Most of all, I make sure your child is happy and healthy and enjoys our time together. I'm very big on time outside in nature.

I keep informed with modern approaches to learning and parenting through continuous research and by having frequent updates from Universities, governmental departments, books, child/parenting magazines, newsletters and professional development courses.

I have a comprehensive CV with college transcripts, certificates, qualifications and references available on request, including police background checks for all countries I've resided in.

My work experiences include working with children with challenging behaviours, learning difficulties, ADHD, autism and down syndrome

Shauna's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Working With Children Check Available: Yes
Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: No
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Bachelor of Early Childhood Education

Type of Work

Ages of children Shauna is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Shauna is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Shauna may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Shauna's Availability

I am interested in working 7 - 10 hours per day, and 1 - 6 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Shauna's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 30
Additional Fees/Details:

Shauna's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: Depends on accessibility to public transport)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: Ireland
Other Languages: Gaelic
Gender: Female
Age: 34
City/Suburb: Sydney
State/Province: New South Wales
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Shauna's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Shauna you'll need to Join Now or Login