google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Julie' (#203222) – Richmond  All caregiver work

To contact 'Julie' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 9 weeks ago
 

Julie's Description

Hi ,

My name is Julie and I am a looking for a part-time nanny position of 2-3 days a week. l have worked with children all of my professional career and am a mother of two girls and two boys. l love spending time with children and engaging them in creative and educational activities.I am an accomplished secondary teacher, who decided that working full time was not something l wanted to continue at the expense of spending time with family.

l have also worked with young children [5-6 yr olds] at a community language school for 10 years and have been the principal there for the last couple of years.l believe that play is extremely important for the development of children, and think that when working with young children , one needs to be compassionate,clear and honest.

I enjoy spending time with family, going to markets. l really love creative art and making things such as paper tolls, crocheting, ribbon / embroidery. Anything really.. I also love creating educational activities and cooking.



Julie's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Working With Children Check Available: Yes
Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Diploma in Education, Bachelor of Arts, Certificate lV in assessment, First Aid level 2

Type of Work

Ages of children Julie is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Julie is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Julie may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Julie's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 8 hours per day, and 2 - 3 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Julie's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 30
Additional Fees/Details: Petrol fee if driving children to different activities

Julie's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 25km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: Greece
Other Languages: Greek
Gender: Female
Age: 53
City/Suburb: Richmond
State/Province: Victoria
Allergies: None
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Julie's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Julie you'll need to Join Now or Login