google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Madeline' (#202536) – Brisbane  All caregiver work

To contact 'Madeline' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Madeline's Description

My name is Madeline and I have worked in childcare for five years. I currently work in the Learning Assistance department in a school three days a week. I started in this position working as a special needs teacher aide (working with children from prep to grade twelve). I now work solely with primary aged children, teaching social and emotional skills. I mostly work with Autistic children or with non - diagnosed children who struggle socially and emotionally. I am passionate about working with children and love seeing them grow and flourish as they move through school. As I work in a school, I am required to hold current first aid and CPR qualifications as well as a current blue card and police checks.
In addition to this, I have also worked for the YMCA in vacation care. The role required me to care for primary aged children, run activities and entertain them throughout the day. I thoroughly enjoyed this position.

I have completed a Bachelor of Psychology and am currently completing my Honors in the area of social and emotional development of children. I aim to continue my studies in developmental psychology and work with children and families in the future.

In my spare time, I love art, music and sport. I have a basic knowledge of a few instruments and enjoy completing various forms of art. I have a love for running, but enjoy all types of sport.

I am looking for a potential casual or part-time position as a sitter or caregiver. I am available on school holidays as well as weekends and a couple of days in the week throughout the year. I am happy to also complete housework while I am working and also care for any pets.

Madeline's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 3 - 5
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Madeline is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Madeline is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Madeline may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Madeline's Availability

I am interested in working 1 - 10 hours per day, and 1 - 3 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Madeline's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details:

Madeline's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: Up to an hour)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Age: 22
City/Suburb: Brisbane
State/Province: Queensland
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Madeline's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Madeline you'll need to Join Now or Login