google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Savannah' (#202492) – Melbourne  All caregiver work

To contact 'Savannah' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Savannah's Description

I have just returned from being overseas in the United States for 3 months working at a summer camp, I had always wanted a little brother, and for 7 weeks, 6 days a week, I had 14 little brothers. Looking after these boys was what made me realise the such great ability I have in working with children. My job was being with these kids from the moment they woke up until they fell asleep, I took them to all activities, made sure they had sunscreen on, had water with them, tied shoelaces and taught how to tie shoelaces, helped them make their beds and ensure they had cleaned their areas properly, making sure underneath their beds weren’t messy and they had folded their clothes correctly, was a big sister figure for them to which they would come to me if they got hurt, felt sick, or even if they were upset about something. It was a seriously rewarding experience for me especially after seeing the kids excitement when I would come back from a day off; I even missed them on my days off! I have come back to Melbourne and have found that nannying would be a great opportunity for me as I love working with children and am used to working the long hours. On field trip days we would go to places such as water parks, theme parks, and fairs to which the boys were split into groups of 4 or 5 usually, I experienced what its like to be a parent was like on those days, where the kids would run in all sorts of directions! However I managed very well and looked forward to trip days because I knew how excited it made the kids. After leaving the states, I had come to a realisation that I genuinely enjoy caring and working with children and wish to continue with it back home in Melbourne. I now believe that if I managed for 7 weeks with 14, 8 year old boys; I can handle anything!

Savannah's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: High School
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Savannah is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Savannah is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Savannah may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Savannah's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 10 hours per day, and 2 - 7 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Savannah's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 23
Additional Fees/Details:

Savannah's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: Eastern Suburbs)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-In
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: Some italian.
Gender: Female
Age: 20
City/Suburb: Melbourne
State/Province: Victoria
Allergies: None.
Dietary Needs: None.
Additional Information: None.

Savannah's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Savannah you'll need to Join Now or Login