google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Mel' (#201882) – Melbourne  Baby Sitter

To contact 'Mel' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Mel's Description

Hello! My name is Melissa, I am a bright and caring 21 year old currently studying Illustration with a particular interest in children's books and character design. I am originally from the UK, and having been living in and loving Melbourne for the last 6 years. I am going on an exciting Europe trip over Christmas so I am looking for some casual/part-time work! I decided to give this website a go as I adore being around children and always have a great experience interacting with kids.

I have babysat regularly on three occasions, one being a toddler, the other being two six and four year old girls, and lastly, my own adorable baby sister who I have regularly cared for since she was a newborn (mess and all).
With toddlers and older I love taking a creative approach, planning exciting activities that let them explore artistically and develop creative skills. I have always found drawing and painting being the best method of keeping kids occupied and engaged whilst being a super fun activity! I can provide the art supplies for these activities at no extra cost if that is something you're interested in!

Although I have had some experience caring for babies, toddlers and children, if you are looking for someone highly experienced in childcare, I may not be the best candidate!

I do not own a car but I am able to travel with no issues.

Mel's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Baby Sitter
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: No
Education Level: High School
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Mel is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Mel is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Mel may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Mel's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 10 hours per day, and 1 - 7 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Mel's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details:

Mel's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 30 kilometres)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Age: 22
City/Suburb: Melbourne
State/Province: Victoria
Allergies: None
Dietary Needs: None
Additional Information:

Mel's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Mel you'll need to Join Now or Login