google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Linna' (#201613) – Melbourne  All caregiver work

To contact 'Linna' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 6 weeks ago
 

Linna's Description

I am a soon-to-be graduate high school student, looking to expand upon my experience with people of all ages. I am aiming towards a career as an Oral Health Therapist which typically works with ages under 18 and mostly children. I would love the opportunity to be a caregiver because it would help me practice and extend upon my empathy, communicational skills and kindness through to the time that I pursue a career in Oral Health. I have a willingness to do housework as I find this as a form of entertainment and would like to inspire children to share this perspective as well.

I have had volunteer experience in 2015 at the Emerson School in Dandenong for a period of six weeks, working as an educational assistant for Grade Ones with mild intellectual disabilities. These children have benefitted from my company and willingness to listen and entertain. Furthermore, I applied leadership, planning and organisational skills to support the development of junior students in my high school through the Participation and Leadership Program in 2018. While I have little experience as a caretaker, children can be benefitted from my youth and keenness to adapt. Growing up in an Asian household, I have been integrated with the expectations of tidiness and compassion balanced out with authority.

Depending on my 2019 availability, I would like to work casually and temporarily full-time or eventually, part-time. However, I will try my best to be as flexible as I can!

Weekdays from December (2018) March (2019)..8AM - 11PM
Weekends from December (2018)...............................8AM - 11PM
*Availability on weekdays are later compromised by university commitments.

As an academic student soon to be completing subjects in English, Mathematics, Biology, Chemistry, Laboratory Skills and Art, I have garnered knowledge in these areas which I can help inspire children into new hobbies and versions of entertainment away from technology. I am passionate about educating as I see myself pursuing a career in teaching later in life. Thus, I have a willingness to assist with any homework the child may have. In my own spare time, I like to paint, play games, hang out with friends and walk the dog.

I will make sure to meet the needs of the parent and find fun ways to accompany the child through their development.

I am willing to retrieve a Working with Children certification, First Aid certification and Police Check upon request.

Linna's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: No
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: No
Education Level: High School
Other Certifications: VCE Certificate of Completion, MSL30116 VET Certificate III in Laboratory Skills

Type of Work

Ages of children Linna is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Linna is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Linna may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Linna's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 10 hours per day, and 1 - 7 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Linna's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details: Depending on where your home is situated, hourly rate may change due to travel expenses.

Linna's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: Around 10km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-In
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: Able to understand Vietnamese and Khmer, but not speak fluently.
Gender: Female
Age: 18
City/Suburb: Melbourne
State/Province: Victoria
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Linna's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Linna you'll need to Join Now or Login