google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Nicoline' (#200266) – Manly  Nanny

To contact 'Nicoline' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Nicoline's Description

I am a positive, happy young woman originally from Denmark, but I have lived in Sydney for almost 2,5 years now. You will always find me with a smile on my face, and I enjoy being active and creative. I started nannying when I was 13 years old. I first nannied for a family of two girls aged 2 and 4, and I stayed with them for 2 years. Afterwards I nannied a 2-year-old girl for about 1,5 years. I would usually pick them up from kindergarten, and then play around with them and do various activities. I would also prepare their meals and occasionally stay till bedtime. Since then I have worked in the pharmaceutical industry and in hospitality. Currently I am studying Marketing and Communications.
It has been tough living so far away from my family, but I have learned a lot and I am now much more mature and responsible than a lot of my peers. Though not from here, my English is impeccable and I have always loved speaking different languages. If necessary I would love to help with homework.
I come from a musical background and I grew up singing and playing the piano whilst my two brothers would play the guitar.
I want to get back into nannying because I love children. On top of that I love playing around, especially with children - running around the park and doing activities and playing games, and even just staying in and letting the kids explore their imagination and having them share it with you. I just love how genuine children can be.

Nicoline's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience 3 - 5
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Nicoline is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Nicoline is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Nicoline may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Nicoline's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 8 hours per day, and 2 - 4 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Nicoline's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details:

Nicoline's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 15-20 minutes by bus.)
Are references available? No
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Country of Birth: Denmark
Other Languages: Danish, English, German
Gender: Female
Age: 23
City/Suburb: Manly
State/Province: New South Wales
Allergies: None
Dietary Needs: None
Additional Information: Both families I nannied for were in Denmark, and I can provide an e-mail address upon request.

Nicoline's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Nicoline you'll need to Join Now or Login