google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Carla' (#200047) – Brisbane  All caregiver work

To contact 'Carla' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 9 weeks ago
 

Carla's Description

Nationality: Irish

Education

1998-2005: Our Lady’s and St. Mochua’s Primary School

2005-2012: St. Patricks High School

2012-2015: Queens University Belfast

2016-2017: Manchester Metropolitan University

Qualifications

Undergraduate Degree
Queens University BA Joint Honours Degree in English Literature and Sociology

Postgraduate Degree
Postgraduate Certificate in Secondary Education (PGCE)

A-Levels
English Literature (B), Health and Social Care (A), Religious Studies (B)

GSCE’s
A* grade Child Development
A* grade Religious studies
A grade English Literature
A grade English Language
BB grade Double Award Science
B grade Economics
B grade French language
C grade Mathematics

Other Qualifications

Awarded TEFL Certificate (Teaching English as a Foreign Language)

Employment Record

English Teacher – Stretford High School - September 2017 – July 2018

Student Teacher at Westhoughton High School / Turton High School - September 2016 – July 2017

As a highly educated, experienced and leading English teacher having completed my BA Honors in English language and literature, TEFL and PGCE at The Manchester Metropolitan University, I have a demonstrated history of working successfully in a range of secondary schools. I have taught both English language and literature at KS3 and KS4, teaching the AQA GCSE Specification. My roles have consisted of planning, preparing and delivering lessons to students of all levels and abilities, curriculum designing such as syllabuses, schemes of work and lesson plans. I have also both independently and collaborated, created exams, tests, worksheets, vocabulary analysis, composition layouts, samples and PowerPoint presentations for my own classes and for the entire English department.
In addition to this, marking and correcting produced work and examinations in accordance with the AQA mark schemes and examiner reports, giving appropriate feedback and maintaining records of pupils'progress and development; researching new topic areas, maintaining up-to-date subject knowledge, and devising and writing new curriculum materials. I was also responsible for managing pupil behaviour in the classroom and on school premises, and applying appropriate and effective measures in cases of misbehaviour in accordance with the schools policy.
I undertook numerous pastoral duties, such as taking on the role of form tutor, and supporting pupils on an individual basis through academic or personal difficulties; communicating with parents and carers over pupils'progress and participating in departmental meetings, parents' evenings and whole school training events.
My personal development continued through liaising with other professionals, such as learning mentors, heads of departments and members of senior leader teams, educational psychologists and education welfare officers. I also had to undergo regular observations, book scrutinies, learning walks all in which I have received the rating of ‘Outstanding Teaching and Learning’. I have regularly participated in in-service training (INSET) and numerous out of school training as part of continuing professional development.
I was also privileged to be given the responsibility for the mentoring, assessing and the guidance of trainee teachers within our department.
Administration roles have consisted of report, document and summary writing on students and trainee teachers, recording and monitoring pupil progress, examination results, identifying through data and intervening with underachievers accordingly.
I have also managed and monitored student registers, attendance, and had to frequently present data, numbers, percentages and new ideas and concepts at departmental, pastoral, Head of Year meetings, Assistant Heads Teachers and the Head Teacher.



Whilst at University, I was offered the opportunity to write and edit for one of the popular campus magazines. My role consisted of spending numerous hours a day writing and editing articles written by myself as well as the work of others before publishing.

Part-time Publicity Officer and Treasurer at charity organisation ‘GWWC’ - September 2013 - June 2015

Whilst at University, I got involved in the local charity ‘Giving what we can’. My role as a publicity officer consisted of planning, organizing and managing public events, advertisements and public adverts for the charity. Along with this I also conducted the role of Treasurer.





Personal Abilities

 Punctual and reliable
 Excellent written and verbal communication skills gained from recent English degree
 Excellent I.T. Skills including data entry and monitoring experience
 Highly adaptable
 Responsible and accountable
 Ability to work under pressure
 Attention to detail
 Ability to co-operate within a team
 Ability to multitask and manage conflicting demands
 Friendly and professional

Addition

Full clean current driving licence

References: Available on request

Carla's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 1 - 2
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: PGCE

Type of Work

Ages of children Carla is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Carla is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Carla may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Carla's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 10 hours per day, and 4 - 6 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Carla's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details:

Carla's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 10mile)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Country of Birth: Ireland
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Age: 24
City/Suburb: Brisbane
State/Province: Queensland
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Carla's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Carla you'll need to Join Now or Login