google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Ana' (#197976) – Hawthorn  Baby Sitter

To contact 'Ana' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Ana's Description

Hi there,

My name is Ana, I am 24 year old Croatian studying in Italy, Milan. I am currently doing a student exchange in Melbourne (Swinburne University of Technology).

I did my Bachelor's in literatures and foreign languages in Trieste, Italy. I spent my last year of studies in Paris as a part of Erasmus + Exchange program. I balanced between a full time study program and babysitting job. I was spending around 20 hours a week with two absolutely amazing girls, Hanna and Luna, who were 6 and 9 at the time. I was picking them up from school, helping with home works, taking them to their activities and sport practices, preparing to go to bed and so on. Sometimes, if the parents would go out, I would stay the night. I was also helping with cooking and some housework.

After graduation I moved to Stirling, Scotland for an internship in a translation company where I stayed for 5 months.
Finally, last year I started my master's in International Management in Milan, and here I am now :) I am currently enrolled in my final year. I worked throughout my entire studies in different places, I am well organized and adaptable.

I would love to find a babysitting job again, since I really enjoyed my last experience. I am also available to help with any sort of housework and cooking. I have a translated driving licence (although I have never driven on the left side of the road, so I would need few days to get used to it).

I am fully fluent in Croatian, Italian and English (C2 level) and I have C1 level of French. So, if interested, we could organize even a small school of languages at home :) I was practicing Italian with Hanna and Luna.
I also volunteered as a swimming coach for young children in Croatia few years back.

I have classes on Wednesdays from 8.30am to 3.30pm and Thursdays from 2.30pm to 17.30pm. All the rest of the week I am available and really flexible. I am here on my Student Visa (Subclass 500), so I can work up to 20 hours a week.

I sometimes travel (who knows will I ever come back to Australia!? :) ), so I'd need few days off, but that kind of permissions, if necessary, would be asked rarely and always well in advance.

Please, if you have any questions, feel free to send a message or an email, and I will get back to you in no time.

Thank you,

Ana

Ana's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Baby Sitter
Years Experience 1 - 2
Police Check Available: No
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Ana is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Ana is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Ana may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Ana's Availability

I am interested in working 1 - 8 hours per day, and 1 - 4 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Ana's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 24
Additional Fees/Details:

Ana's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? No
Are references available? No
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Country of Birth: Croatia
Other Languages: Croatian, Italian, French
Gender: Female
Age: 24
City/Suburb: Hawthorn
State/Province: Victoria
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Ana's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Ana you'll need to Join Now or Login