google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Holly' (#197540) – Brisbane  All caregiver work

To contact 'Holly' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 9 weeks ago
 

Holly's Description

Hi there,

I am a 22 year old female from Brighton, England and have just recently graduated from Nottingham Trent University (2017). I wanted to take a year out after I graduated and travel the world- as I believe certain life skills can not be taught in a classroom. I am a keen diver and have completed my open water diver qualification in Indonesia. I have just recently dived in the Great Barrier Reef- it was AMAZING.

I would love to be a nanny as I love caring for children and making a difference! It is also a great experience to make some new relationships. I have previous experience working with children of all ages and diversities. I used to assist my mother ( whom is a teacher) run her after school clubs in my local area. I was responsible for planning and preparing appropriate play based activities for the children ( aged 4-11) and also registering the children on arrival.

I have also been brought up in a equestrian environment and have been showjumping since the age of five. I regularly competed at national level and would often hold rallies for children in the local area. I also have had previous experience teaching children with a range of disabilities how to ride and handle horses. Hippotherapy horseriding therapy can help improve children's core strength and confidence- it can truly change lives. It was such a rewarding experience that ultimately developed my childcare and teaching skills. I also have previous experience babysitting. I was responsible for looking after a family friends four children ( aged 2-9). I would feed, wash and put the children to bed as requested by their mother.

I have currently been working as an au pair in Torquay looking after two 15 month old boys, so have previous experience changing nappies etc. It was such an amazing experience and I learnt a lot.

I am extremely responsible and hard working and would love to be considered as a nanny. Thank you for taking the time to read this letter, I look forward to hearing from you in the not so distant future.

Best,
Holly

Holly's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Holly is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Holly is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Holly may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Holly's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 10 hours per day, and 4 - 6 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Holly's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details:

Holly's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: Outskirts of Brisbane )
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Country of Birth: United Kingdom
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Age: 23
City/Suburb: Brisbane
State/Province: Queensland
Allergies: Not applicable
Dietary Needs: Not applicable
Additional Information:

Holly's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Holly you'll need to Join Now or Login