google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Daire' (#195766) – Melbourne  All caregiver work

To contact 'Daire' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in last week
 

Daire's Description

Hi, my name is Daire and I am a 25 year old graduate. I have recently moved to Melbourne from Dublin, Ireland. I have a lot of experience with minding kids. From 2011-2017 I was a part time au pair for a family with two girls who are now 13 and 8 years old. I adore being around children and helping create and safe and friendly environment for them.

During my time as an au pair i undertook the following responsibilities and duties:

Responsible for the safety, wellbeing, care and development of the children.
Getting children ready in the morning and then taking them to school.
Reading to and with the children.
Attending any medical appointments or social events with the children.
Helping children with after-school activities like homework.
Washing and bathing children as well as changing nappies.
Providing healthy meals and snacks for the children.
Stimulating children to read and be active.
Playing with the children and taking them shopping & to the park.
Tidying up children's bedrooms and play areas.
General housekeeping duties like cleaning, washing up and ironing.

Daire's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Daire is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Daire is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Daire may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Daire's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 10 hours per day, and 3 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Daire's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details:

Daire's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Ireland
Other Languages: none
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 25
City/Suburb: Melbourne
State/Province: Victoria
Allergies: None
Dietary Needs: none
Additional Information:

Daire's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Daire you'll need to Join Now or Login