google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Monira' (#195523) – Bondi  All caregiver work

To contact 'Monira' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in last week
 

Monira's Description

Are you looking for a Nanny who speaks french with your kids ? I can be the person you are looking for!

ABOUT ME: My name is Monira, I'm 27 years old and I come from Belgium. 3 years ago, I got a Master's degree in Information & Communication specialized in Cultural Mediation. Then, I worked for more than 1 year as a Communication Officer and Client Support for a fitness Start-up. Progressively, I wanted to discover the world and to acquire various new experiences, that's why I'm here in Australia.

LANGUAGE : French (mother tongue) and English (intermediate - and I want to improve it !!!).
CHILDCARE EXPERIENCE: Troop leader for 5 years for children (age 5-8) and teenager (age 12-16).
CERTIFICATION : Obtaining the certificate of «Holiday center animator » at the end of the course (2 years) by Belgian State approved.

When I was 6 years old, my parents enrolled me in the Youth Scout Movement. So every Saturday, I spent my day with other children. Our animators often prepared outside games. I loved it. So, I learned very quickly how to live and play with other children and to know the notion of "sharing" and "living together".

When I was 17, the opportunity to animate came naturally to me and it is without hesitation that I agreed to do it.

I chose to animate children from 5 to 8 years for 2 years and then I animated teenagers (12 to 16) for 3 years until my 22 years old. In order to organize nice days for the children/teenagers, my staff and I met us one evening of the week after school/university to prepare a nice game for Saturday. In addition, there was the fabulous Summer Camp that we organized with haste and joy during the 2 weeks preceding the camp. For the children (and for us), this camp was the culmination of a year spent with theirs friends! Sincerely, these years count as the most beautiful of my life.

Before starting to animate, I had the opportunity to follow a training to become a good troop leader. This is a certificate that recognizes my ability to mentor young people. This training is recognized by the entire Scout movement and is awarded by the Belgian State. Note also that this investment was free throughout my years (and I will do it again without hesitation!).

All the values learned during my years of animation, I then passed on to the children. And I will pass them on to mine too. And if I can pass it on to your kids, I'll do it! Sincerely, these years count as the most beautiful of my life.

I am currently looking for a full time or a part time as a babysitter or nanny. I am someone organized, orderly and reliable and I'm not afraid to get my hands dirty (cleaning, laundry) and I cook pretty well! I am also very creative and I will love to come up with innovative ideas to brighten up your children's day. I have also my driving license for 8 years and my own car in Sydney.

Concerning my hobbies, I like shopping, going to the gym and spending time with my boyfriend and my friends! In Belgium, I went to the gym but I also did Squash and sometimes tennis.

I look forward to meeting you and your kids and eventually, to share a little bit of time together.

Monira's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 3 - 5
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Obtained the certificate of «Holiday center animator »by Belgian State approved.

Type of Work

Ages of children Monira is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Monira is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Monira may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Monira's Availability

I am interested in working 6 - 10 hours per day, and 5 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Monira's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details:

Monira's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: Activities for kids)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth:
Other Languages: French
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 27
City/Suburb: Bondi
State/Province: New South Wales
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Monira's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Monira you'll need to Join Now or Login