google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Carmelliea' (#194945) – St Kilda  All caregiver work

To contact 'Carmelliea' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in today
 

Carmelliea's Description

Mum of 4 children with a BA in visual art, a diploma in kinesiology and nutrition. Experience in after-school daycare.
Hello, my name is Carmelliea.
Iím an extremely patient, aware and loving hands-on nanny. I adore children, the reason I had 4, who are now well adjusted, happy and independent young adult.
As a mum, I rarely had to raise my voice, for I learned the secret of happy children is to tell them what to do instead of what not to do. Iím gentle and always uplifting and do everything I can to preserve their trusting and loving nature.
One of my favourite things is reading books. I do this with the funny voices. I love to dance and I can also teach drawing which is very good for developing the right side of the brain. Moreover having had a child with ADHD means I learned a lot about nutrition.
I'm also a great cook and an expert pancake maker and I enjoy everything I do and that includes house duties.

I would like to work part-time fixed hours as nanny or babysitting but I can be flexible with sufficient notice.

Carmelliea's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: First Aid is expired.

Type of Work

Ages of children Carmelliea is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Carmelliea is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Carmelliea may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Carmelliea's Availability

I am interested in working 1 - 9 hours per day, and 2 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Carmelliea's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details:

Carmelliea's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 10 km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-In
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: French, Dutch
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 54
City/Suburb: St Kilda
State/Province: Victoria
Allergies: no
Dietary Needs: No red meat.
Additional Information:

Carmelliea's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Carmelliea you'll need to Join Now or Login