google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Valentina' (#194925) – Brisbane  All caregiver work

To contact 'Valentina' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Valentina's Description

I'm Valentina and I'm a Chilean Spanish teacher. I have 3 years of experience as a private teacher and I've been in a classroom for 2 years. My experience taking care of children started in my teenage years, since I'm the oldest sister and cousin in my family. My youngest sister was born when I was 13 and I took care of her ever since.

I've also looked after children from my neighbourhood and relatives as a way to earn little extra money during 2 years when I was studying in University. During that period I realised that I have no problem communicating with kids and also I really enjoy talking to them and their imagination. I think that children are 100% more interesting than we believe.

As a literature teacher, I really love art and activities related to it and I like to think of ways to stimulate kids' creativity. When I was at University I took special interest in children's book and ways to use the to make young readers more interested in them.

In terms of availability, I'm looking for casual temporary jobs as a nanny or babysitter, although I feel comfortable doing housekeeping activities. I'm free every day form 1.30 pm, except on Tuesdays.

Valentina's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 1 - 2
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: No
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Valentina is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Valentina is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Valentina may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Valentina's Availability

I am interested in working 1 - 5 hours per day, and 1 - 6 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Valentina's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 20
Additional Fees/Details:

Valentina's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 60 minutes on bus)
Are references available? No
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Country of Birth: Chile
Other Languages: Spanish
Gender: Female
Age: 25
City/Suburb: Brisbane
State/Province: Queensland
Allergies: None
Dietary Needs: None
Additional Information:

Valentina's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Valentina you'll need to Join Now or Login