google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Karina' (#194795) – Richmond  All caregiver work

To contact 'Karina' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 3 weeks ago
 

Karina's Description

GENERAL SKILLS
Personable and reliable Nanny with 1+ year’ progressively responsible experience in child care and early childhood development. Track record of supervising the activities of children round-the-clock. Assumes the total responsibility of home in absence of parents. A fun and friendly person who has a special talent for handling the hostile behaviour of children.

• Highly motivated person, very hard working and organized, always willing to undertake new challenges.
• Highly proactive, with ability to work independently and in teams.
• Ability to work under pressure and quickly learner.

CORE COMPETENCIES
• Round-the-Clock Care
• Homework Assistance
• Hygiene Maintenance
• Snack Preparation
• Housekeeping
• Cooking and Feeding
• Ironing and Dressing
• Nap Supervision
• Personal Grooming
• Formula Preparation
• Emotional Support
• Customer Service

EDUCATION AND QUALIFICATION
Current – General English Program – Lonsdale Institute – Melbourne CBD
Jul 2010 – Business Administrator – Universidad Pontificia Bolivariana – Colombia

WORK EXPERIENCE – NON PROFESSIONAL
Nov 2017 – Nanny – Independent – Melbourne, Australia.
• Changed diapers for infants and provided toilet training to toddlers.
• Prepared formulas and bottle-fed infants in accordance with parent’s directions.
• Cleaned and sanitized children rooms and toys.
• Kept working area free of sharp or harmful objects.
• Informed parents regarding child activities and development.

Feb 2016 – Nanny – Independent – Medellin, Colombia.
• Supervised children’s play and educational activities.
• Ensured safety and security of the children on a continuous basis.
• Cleaned the work area and washed dishes.
• Bottle-fed babies in a hygienic and nurturing manner.
• Provided recommendations to parents regarding toys and educational tools.

Karina's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 1 - 2
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Karina is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Karina is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Karina may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Karina's Availability

I am interested in working 2 - 5 hours per day, and 2 - 3 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Karina's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 20
Additional Fees/Details:

Karina's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: New Zealand )
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Colombia
Other Languages: Spanish
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 30
City/Suburb: Richmond
State/Province: Victoria
Allergies: Any
Dietary Needs: Any
Additional Information: Any

Karina's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Karina you'll need to Join Now or Login