google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Deryn' (#194055) – Richmond  All caregiver work

To contact 'Deryn' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 9 weeks ago
 

Deryn's Description

I have a 2:1 BA Primary Education Degree from The University of Wales, Trinity, Saint David, Carmarthen. And continued to study for my maters’ in Primary Education, allowing me to keep a Breast of teaching and learning development through the use of Continuing my Professional Development (CPD)
I spent six months overseas as an activity leader for children in France and key worker for children in a UK nursery. Both experiences allowed me to gain new skills and responsibilities such as; promoting individuals rights and choices as well as celebrating diversity in different cultures and beliefs. I worked on my own initiative as well as supporting my small team.
I have experience in preparing and delivering lessons during my teaching placement in New York, also experience in teaching in Welsh private and state schools following the national curriculum from Foundation Phase up to Key Stage 2. Recognising differentiation within the classroom supported by initial, formative and summative assessment.
I have evidenced my teaching practice within school structures meeting deadlines set be senior colleagues, sharing good practice and setting consistently high expectations for pupils. I have found caring for the health and well-being of the child is a more holistic approach to helping their development, therefore, becoming fully involved in the children's life is imperative and enjoyable. Skills
CPD to date-safeguarding (2017)
Terror attack training (2016)
Class management training, (2014-2017)
First aid/ lifesaving qualification
British institute of Life Guards
City & Guilds Health and Safety certificate
City & Guilds food hygiene certificate


Interests include
water sports
field sports, all at county level (2015)
Travelling,
reading
socialising with family and friends.

Deryn's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Deryn is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Deryn is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Deryn may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Deryn's Availability

I am interested in working 1 - 10 hours per day, and 1 - 7 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Deryn's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details:

Deryn's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 30 mins (max))
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: welsh
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 24
City/Suburb: Richmond
State/Province: Victoria
Allergies: none
Dietary Needs: none
Additional Information: i ensure the children are empowered in my care, by listening to them and reassuring them in every day to day challenges. i would love to get the feel of a true Australian family unit. thank you for taking your time to look at my profile.

Deryn's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Deryn you'll need to Join Now or Login