google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Rosh' (#193913) – St Kilda  Nanny

To contact 'Rosh' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Rosh's Description

Dear Sir or Madam:

I am currently seeking employment in Melbourne working in a child care environment. I want to pursue my career in supporting children and young adults by using my enthusiasm, passion and experience to further their value of life.

I have a BSc (Hons) Criminal Psychology degree, and also hold a qualified TEFL Teaching certificate.
My employment history has been focussed on working with children and adults with special needs and challenging behaviour. I have experience of teaching within full time contracts in both primary and secondary schools in Thailand and the UK. I have taught and worked with young people from a diversity of backgrounds and varying educational abilities.

I have considerable experience of working with young people and adults with autism and challenging behaviour. My passion for working and supporting individuals began with a placement in America at a children’s camp, as well as volunteering for a leading Autism focused organisation. Common themes throughout included working with vulnerable individuals, teaching and directing them into society.

I furthered my career by focusing on Behavioural Therapy/applied behavioural Analysis. Applied Behaviour Analysis (ABA), focusing on positive behaviour change for individuals, groups of people, and society at large. The primary focus is on behaviour that is important to people and enable them to lead more fulfilling lives and progress their educational capability.

I take pleasure in experiencing diverse cultures around the world and have been lucky travel around most of Asia learning about tradition and religion. Whilst In India I gained a volunteering placement working with vulnerable street children in Delhi, India. Here, my experience was utilised to aid with an organisational teaching and care programme.

My interest and passion lie within Mental Health and I have great commitment to working with pupils with special needs. I believe that you will find me to be engaging, understanding and caring when working within this sector.
Along with my skills, I will bring a creative, positive energy to the school, accompanied by a desire and willingness to work with others to achieve a common goal. In my previous positions, I have demonstrated excellent time management, prioritization, multi-tasking, and project coordination skills, which have played an important role in my advancement to this point. With an unmatched combination of enthusiasm, commitment, and drive, I am confident that I will quickly become a valuable member of your family and a role model for you child.

I would welcome the privilege of speaking with you to discuss any questions that you may have regarding my experience and qualification.

Thank you for your time and consideration.

Rosh's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Rosh is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Rosh is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Rosh may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Rosh's Availability

I am interested in working 5 - 10 hours per day, and 4 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Rosh's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details:

Rosh's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 15 Miles )
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: United Kingdom
Other Languages: English only
Gender: Male
Age: 26
City/Suburb: St Kilda
State/Province: Victoria
Allergies: None
Dietary Needs: None
Additional Information: None

Rosh's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Rosh you'll need to Join Now or Login