google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Sally' (#193793) – Brisbane  All caregiver work

To contact 'Sally' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 4 weeks ago
 

Sally's Description

I Hi! my name is Sally.



Infants' children 'are my passion i only want the best for them to stimulate and boost there tiny littles brains to make the day a very happy one while there parents are at work
.
I am always thinking of new ideas to make the day be Exciting calm, organised, with lots of laughs and fun.

It is very important to me that the mother and father have a really good relationship with me, so we all get on well for the infants and children's happiness.

I am a lovely, modern happy out going married mother to six lovely, adult boys. [all grown up to look after themselves now]
I consider myself an energetic, fit [go to the gym every day] still love to go to the beach and body board at the weekends, bubbly, kind and loyal lady who has many years of experience caring for children new born to school
.
I have successfully raised with my husband my lovely caring boys [even though been teased the whole time,] and have extensive experience and knowledge from previously working on a full-time basis with babies, toddlers and children lots of girls and boys for over 30 years.

Plenty of voluntary work at hospitals, day cares, schools, homes, neighbours.
†

Prior to having my own children 6 under 8 years. ''Yes i know thats crazy but loved every minute'' I was a live-in nanny for many overseas families France, Switzerland, U.S.A and the UK full time
.
I ran a home day care whilst raising my own family in New Zealand. Lots of new born babies from 5 weeks, most of the parents were teachers from the local school going back after maternity leave [as many boys as girls.]to prep and then i would drop off, or pick up from kindy or school.

It was lots of fun totally organised with plenty of stimulating activities to jump start their physical learning while growing into toddlers.


I have just finished working the last two yrs with 3 babies, twins and there Older brother all under three. 90% of the time sole charge while mother worked or had to go out for the day.
very busy but loved every minute, Supporting the mother in her Challenging days.

I am totally use to lots of babies at the same time. I spent most of the time teaching them activities to help jump start there little brains and ''Gosh they learnt so much from me'' it was amazing how quickly and incredible what they learnt.

Parents sometimes went away at weekend i would take over sole charge, until they returned with no problem at all.
Working for Lady Gowrie. Family day care, by the Department of Education in Brisbane. I have a fantastic reference from Lady Gowrie and many other parents.

However i would prefer to care for New borns to pre school in the day time, to either help a mother at her home, or while she is at work. So the Daddies still come home to a happy house hold.
I have no problem to help some times at the weekend so mum and dad can have some quality time together. but we can work this out if wanted.

I am able to cope incredibly well under a lot of pressure and keep children happy when parents either go to work, or pop out to shops or babies get upset when feeling sick, or all crying at once for bottles, Twins i have looked after many a time it is no problem i stay calm and work it all out.

I have had nothing but Great Thanks from fathers telling me how fantastic it is knowing that there wife and children are in great hands while they are at work or away.
'Super Sal ''[ my last job they called me, so sweet ] and getting txts from the mothers when i get home in the evening to say thanks for such a great day, they couldn't of done it without my help,

''Very flattering and makes me feel thats what being a nanny is all about.''

Infants -

I love to do activities that stimulate their senses so to jump start their intellectual physical learning. making them more confident and even keeping myself calm when they are upset teachers them to learn how to deal with any situation and not get upset.
†
I like to change the scenery and enjoy choosing different places to go park, library, or even just different toys in the pram swapped over every couple of days. we always count the stairs when walking up or down. I enjoy singing rhymes using my hands and the babies love learning they are very fast learners so i find you always have got to be one step ahead of them.



I am seeking a part-time or casual role however i am flexible with my days and hours to dedicate to your family.
I am more than happy to help where needed to prepare meals for the children, do various household duties unload dish washer, cut up veg for eve dinner,grocery shop, cleaning children s rooms, carry out the changing and bathing of children, making bottles up and sterilising them, cooking healthy purees for infants
.

I love spending time outdoors playing sports and doing activities with the children such as dancing, singing, painting, colouring and having fun. Love walking with the infants, children and talking and even singing to them all the time as to keep there little minds busy and happy. I even bought a scooter last year so i could teach the toddlers how to scoot, and they did it was fantastic
.
I have a Blue Card, Queensland driverís license, current CPR and Senior First-Aid and am a non-smoker. I always make sure I am safe and alert whilst driving with children in the car even when singing to them.and have ample room for car seats if needed.

I promise i will never let you down always turn up when needed you will only get 100% honest genuine care from me for your little Angels.

''As i will love to be one of the family ''

Thank you for considering me for this role and I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards, Sally.

Sally's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Working With Children Check Available: Yes
Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: High School
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Sally is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Sally is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Sally may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Sally's Availability

I am interested in working 5 - 10 hours per day, and 3 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Sally's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details:

Sally's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20 km or more)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Landed Immigrant
Country of Birth: England
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Age: 54
City/Suburb: Brisbane
State/Province: Queensland
Allergies:
Dietary Needs: Always bring my own healthy food
Additional Information: I would prefer new borns and pre school to care in the day time.

Sally's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Sally you'll need to Join Now or Login